Recent Facebook Post

This is aimed at everyone who has come this way via a recent post that appeared on my personal Facebook timeline.  If you didn’t come here from there, you can ignore this if you wish.

My previous post from this evening showed up in my personal Facebook timeline instead of the blog’s Facebook page.  This was an accident.

As I hope you have guessed, as at least one of you has wandered around this website, this blog is intended to be a semi-anonymous place for me to write whatever I feel like.  I have posted things on here that I do not wish to be made public knowledge just yet.  I would also draw your attention to page where it points out that half the stuff on here is made up.  Stories that you think you might recognise may not tally with what we may have discussed while sharing our ‘war stories’.

I have changed my settings so that this won’t happen again, and completely removed the post from Facebook.  I’m not going to ask you to forget what you’ve read.  You can keep reading if you want (though, keep in mind I tend to be very honest, and so may say things you won’t like to read).  Alternatively, you can put it all out of your mind.

What I will ask is that you please respect my desire for anonymity, and keep whatever you read to yourself.  If you try to discuss this in front of other people, I will deny that I have any idea what you are going on about.  This isn’t because I’m ashamed of what I’ve written, or because I don’t believe in what I write or do.  It’s because I genuinely believe this is the best way for me to operate this blog, to avoid getting myself into trouble, to protect my friends and my patients, and to ensure I don’t unintentionally the organisation I volunteer for into disrepute.

I hope you understand this.

About The WalkingPlasterDispenser

So who is the Walking Plaster Dispenser? Well, I'm a volunteer First Aider, working with a well-known First Aid charity to help out random people I've never met before (or, more usually, when) they hurt themselves. This typically involves walking briskly (never run...) around after people who are silly enough to do sports or some other suitably daft activity in their free time. In my spare time, I am a graduate engineer, working my way through a graduate scheme with a big engineering company.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Facebook « The Walking Plaster Dispenser - May 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

