Micro-Youth Work-Rant

It’s now confirmed.  I am now an Assistant Leader down, and there is probably nothing I can do about it.

Of cause, he hasn’t actually had the courtesy to phone me, or email me, or otherwise get in touch, electronically or otherwise.  Nope, I have found this out by him not turning up to the meeting today.  Oh, and he’s updated his current location on Facebook to somewhere suitably distant from here.

Needless to say, I am furious.  Not only did he put me in a position where, if I hadn’t heard rumours, I would have been an adult down on an already hard day, as well as nearly landing me without any session next week, I think it’s just downright rude.  How difficult is it for him to send me some form of message, explaining that he couldn’t come down any more.

As an aside, this has probably ruined any chance of me getting a decent night’s sleep, which is just what I need when I have work tomorrow…

Tags: , , , , ,

About The WalkingPlasterDispenser

So who is the Walking Plaster Dispenser? Well, I'm a volunteer First Aider, working with a well-known First Aid charity to help out random people I've never met before (or, more usually, when) they hurt themselves. This typically involves walking briskly (never run...) around after people who are silly enough to do sports or some other suitably daft activity in their free time. In my spare time, I am a graduate engineer, working my way through a graduate scheme with a big engineering company.

Leave a Reply

