Useful Timing

I tell you that I won’t be on campus today until at least 1030 because I have a nurse’s appointment.  This is fine, I was told.  Hopefully you know that I’ll get the work done at some point, just not first thing, as I’ll be spending most of the time travelling (more than an hour’s travelling time for what is currently only a 10 minute appointment.  I hate not being able to ride my bike!)

So why in the name of all that is good and possibly holy do you schedule a meeting at 0900.  A meeting where, if all goes well, you’ll be explaining to me why you’ve just taken all of the electronics away from me (which is the bit I can actually do), and put me on to help someone else with their task.  Their task, which last I heard, they didn’t think they’d be able to fill out in to a long enough report.

Needless to say, I’m unimpressed, and this is not helping with everything else at the moment.  If there are not good explanations there may be reports of explosions, and/or mass murder in UniTown.

Incidently, this means that all the project work I’ve done this week was a complete waste of time.  Sometimes I wonder why I bother.

(Of topic: Zemanta needs a slap.  It’s picked up the phrase ‘time travelling’ and decided I’m talking about ‘time travel’…  Sigh…  It is also suggesting that I link the phrase ‘mass murder’ to it’s Wikipedia page.  You know what, I think I’ll let you, the reader, work out what I mean…)

Tags: , , ,

About The WalkingPlasterDispenser

So who is the Walking Plaster Dispenser? Well, I'm a volunteer First Aider, working with a well-known First Aid charity to help out random people I've never met before (or, more usually, when) they hurt themselves. This typically involves walking briskly (never run...) around after people who are silly enough to do sports or some other suitably daft activity in their free time. In my spare time, I am a graduate engineer, working my way through a graduate scheme with a big engineering company.

One response to “Useful Timing”

  1. Andraz Tori says :

    Yeah it needs a slap 🙂

    However computers and linguistic sometimes makes for a funny combination. We’re trying to put in as much of knowledge as possible, but it doesn’t want to go in 🙂

    bye
    Andraz Tori from Zemanta

Leave a Reply

