I’ve Done it Again…

This is a bit of a mopy post.  I don’t apologise for it (this is my blog, after all).  I’m just warning you.  If you aren’t interested, read no further.  Normal content will resume soon.  Well, what passes for normal around here, anyway.

I have a habit of falling for the wrong guys.  Usually it’s the nice guy who’s really friendly, open and thoroughly decent. Oh, and is in a long-term relationship with his girlfriend.  Because, despite what people say, all the best guys are straight (let’s be honest, the odds are against me here…)

And I’ve done it again.  A guy at work who I get on with very well.  I was even beginning to consider to entertain the idea that he might even be flirting with me.  Well, until the conversation turned to relationships, and he waxed lyrical about his girlfriend.  I decided to make myself scarce at this point (not least because I work with a shockingly large number of quite hardcore Christians1) and go restock some shelves.

So I’m going to mope about for a bit.  Don’t mind me, I’ll be the one in the corner with the tub of ice cream.


1Yes yes, I know.  I shouldn’t stereotype.  But I’m human, and have had more than a few bad experiences.  So sue me.2

2Actually, please don’t…

Tags: , ,

About The WalkingPlasterDispenser

So who is the Walking Plaster Dispenser? Well, I'm a volunteer First Aider, working with a well-known First Aid charity to help out random people I've never met before (or, more usually, when) they hurt themselves. This typically involves walking briskly (never run...) around after people who are silly enough to do sports or some other suitably daft activity in their free time. In my spare time, I am a graduate engineer, working my way through a graduate scheme with a big engineering company.

Leave a Reply

